OUR PROJECTS

CMU

Marpeck Commons Bridge

Canadian Mennonite University built a new 23,000 sq ft library; the problem is it was separated from the rest of the university by Grant Ave.  A busy four lane road.  A new pedestrian bridge was needed and it would be built from steel of course!

Two trusses would be needed to cross the road.

U of M

Active Living Centre

A visually stunning and clean design was possible thanks to the use of steel.  Rolled steel was used to create the round edges of the running track on the upper floor.  Using steel allowed for large open areas to accommodate any layout required for gym equipment within the building.  

Millenium Library

The Millennium Library Project was a major redevelopment of Winnipeg’s Central Library.  The library features a new reading terrace with a four storey high solar glass wall that is over 80m long.  The glass is supported by 27 shop welded trusses made up of WT’s, channels and round HSS, the tallest one being 24m long.  

(Coming Soon)

OUR CONTACTS

Dave Hudson | National Construction Safety Officer

Dale Kemp C.E.T.  | Senior Detailer

Clayton Veitch  | Drawing Office Manager

Sherry Grenier  | Office Manager  

D (204) 654-5800

C (204) 791-1673

sherry@abesco.ca

Scott Armstrong | Vice President - Sales

D (204) 654-8553 

C (204) 791-0726

scott@abesco.ca

Jason Veitch  | Production Manager

D (204) 654-8552

C (204) 793-4694

jason@abesco.ca

D (204) 654-8554

C (204) 791-2052

gar@abesco.ca

Gar Helm | Vice President of Operations

Jeff Marchadour | Shop Foreman

D (204) 654-5804

jeff@abesco.ca

General Office Contact

D (204) 654-5802

C (204) 791-1673

dave@abesco.ca

D (204) 654-8557

C (204) 223-5360

dale@abesco.ca

D (204) 654-8555

C (204) 792-3493

clayton@abesco.ca

PH: 204-667-3981

Fax: 204-663-8708

info@abesco.ca

D (204) 654-8550

C (204) 791-5056

wally@abesco.ca

Waldo (Wally) Fast  | President  

D (204) 654-8551

C (204) 791-1670

lt@abesco.ca

Laurier (LT) Trudeau | Field Operations - ERA Ltd

D (204) 654-8558

marc@abesco.ca

Marc Toews  | Steel Detailer

D (204) 654-8556

Bruce@abesco.ca

Bruce Foster - Senior Cad Technician

D (204) 654-5808

tom@abesco.ca

Tom Armstrong  | Sales 

D (204) 654-5809

gabriel@abesco.ca

Gabriel Nadeau, BSc. C.E., P.Eng.

Structural Steel Connection Engineer

Specializing in Structural steel

 
 
 
 

OUR LOCATION

Abesco Ltd

 

566 Dobbie Avenue

Winnipeg, Manitoba. Canada

abesco@mts.net

Tel: 1-204-667-3981

Fax: 1-204-663-8708

 

​© Copyright Abesco Ltd